Tel: 0191 237 1505
 

Upcoming Events 2017 - 2018

Trial exams for Year 12 and Year 13 begin on Monday 29 January until Wednesday 7 February 2018.

The Sixth Form lesson sampling process for our Year 11 students will take place on Friday 9 February.



Friday 9 February will be a day of study leave for all students in Year 12 and 13. This is so that we can accommodate the Sixth Form lesson sampling process with our Year 11 students.


Year 12 and 13 students will not be required to attend school on this day. We have asked that they use this time to work on their subject areas from home.

Year 11 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 7 February 2018

4pm - 7pm

Main Hall

 

 

 

 

 

School finishes on Friday 9 February and reopens on Monday 19 February 2018.

Our Term Dates page includes all school holiday dates.

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) 
Monday 12 - 16 February 2018 
9am - 5pm

NPLQ is recognised world-wide, opening up great opportunities in the form of employment and life skills. Lifeguarding is an excellent starting point for those interested in a career in the leisure industry. Once qualified, candidates can apply for a position as a casual lifeguard at Astley Community High School.

The cost of the course is £175. This includes all training materials. The course is open to anyone aged 16+.

If you are interested in doing this course, please contact us:

Email: community@astleyhigh.org

Phone: 0191 237 1505

Sixth Form Parents' Evening for Year 12 and Year 13

Thursday 15 March 2018

4pm - 7pm

Main Hall

Year 10 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 21 March 2018

4pm - 7pm

Main Hall

School finishes on Thursday 29 March and reopens on Tuesday 17 April 2018. Monday 16 April is a teacher training day.

Our Term Dates page includes all school holiday dates.

Year 9 residential visits to Milkhope take place between 11 - 29 June 2018.

 

 

Summer Holiday

School finishes on Friday 20 July 2018 and re-opens on Tuesday 4 September 2018. Monday 3 September 2018 is a teacher training day.

Our Term Dates page includes all school holiday dates.

Astley Community High School | Elsdon Avenue | Seaton Delaval | Northumberland | NE25 0BP
T: 0191 237 1505 E: reception@astleyhigh.org